On September 27th, the Wilmington-Cape Fear HBA will be offering an In-Person CE course option that will cover the 2023 2-hour NCLBGC Mandatory CE Class that North Carolina licensed general contractors will be required to complete under G.S. 87-10.2
This class will be offered as an In-Person CE Class with Instructor Wallace West
North Carolina General Statute 87-10.2, requires that all qualifiers for Building and Residential classifications of North Carolina General Contractor licenses and those designated as Unclassified licenses are required to annually complete 8 hours of Continuing Education (CE) as a condition for license renewal.
Accordingly, the North Carolina Licensing Board for General Contractors (NCLBGC) has developed this two (2) hour mandatory CE course. This mandatory course explains the statutes and regulations with which qualifiers and licensees must comply with.
Students will review current law, regulations, rules, and statutory terminology used by the NCLBGC. Students will also participate in a practical exercise in the application of the knowledge they learned and understood during the course.
*A minimum of 5 students is required for the class to run, and registration is capped at 20 students.
NOTE: This mandatory class is for 2023 credit ONLY.
Construction Institute - 2 Hr. CE Cla...
Date and Time
Wednesday Sep 27, 2023 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT
PLEASE READ THE REGISTRATION FORM IN ITS ENTIRETY We will be offering this Required Mandatory CE Class via in-person. The maximum number of people will be set at 20 class registrations. This class will ONLY cover the 2-hour 2023 mandatory class that is required under G.S. 87-10.2. You will still need to take the 6 Elective Hours by the end of November.
This class will run from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM. Though the class begins promptlyat 1:00 PM, we will be opening up registration at 12:15 pm to allow time for check-in. All class participants must bring a suitable form of ID, and be registered and seated by 12:50 pm. Failure to do so could put your class participation in jeopardy.
PLEASE COMPLETE THE REQUIRED REGISTRATION FIELDS BEFORE CHECKOUT
$45 for members or $60 for non-members - This fee covers your NCLBGC Fee as well. Please note that there is one transaction per class registration. If you plan to take more than one CE Class you will need to register for them independently.
You must have your qualifier ID to register. Click here to get your qualifier ID.